Skip to main content

Board Members

Board members are elected by registered voters of their respective districts for five-year terms and receive no pay for performing their duties.

School Board general elections are conducted on the first Tuesday in April, with one Board position open for election each year. If more than two candidates fle during the December filing period for an open seat or an unexpired term, a primary election will be conducted on the second Tuesday in February. If no candidates receives more than 50 percent of the vote, the top two candidates will proceed to the school board election on the first Tuesday in April. Only those registered voters living within the geographical boundaries of the Board district in which a term is expiring or in which a vacancy exists are eligible to vote for that Board position.

 Send mail to Board members at
Union Education Service Center
8506 E. 61st Street, Tulsa, OK 74133 - 918-357-4321

Jeff Bennett

Jeff Bennett - Zone 1 
Jeff Bennett works for United Airlines. A long-time resident of the Grove Elementary area, he has one son who graduated from Union. He was elected to the Board in a special election Tuesday, Nov. 7, 2006.  Bennett can be reached at (918) 810-2440 or [email protected].

Chris McNeil

Chris McNeil - Zone 2 
Chris McNeil is a current osteopathic medical student and former Union wrestling coach and employee of the Union-Carrera program. He has a son at the Rosa Parks Early Childhood Education Center and a daughter that will soon follow him. McNeil can be reached at [email protected] or 580-512-6993.

Heather McAdams

Heather McAdams - Zone 3
 Heather McAdams is the mother of two sons, one of whom graduated from Union in 2018 and one who attends the High School now. She has lived in the district since 1999 and has held many PTA offices over the past 13 years.   McAdams can be reached at (918) 691-8275 or [email protected].

Stacey Roemerman

Stacey Roemerman - Zone 4 
Stacey Roemerman is the mother of three - two daughters and a son currently attending Union.  She has lived in the district since 2006 and has served as PTA president at Jefferson and the 6th/7th Grade Center.  Roemerman can be reached at (918) 704-2825 or [email protected].

Ken Kinnear

Ken Kinnear - Zone 5 
Ken Kinnear is treasurer of Kaiser Francis Oil Company. He was elected to the Board in 2015 and has served more than ten years as a member of the Long-Range Planning Committee.  Mr. Kinnear is a former president of the Union Baseball Booster Club and treasurer of the Basketball Booster Club. His three sons have attended Union schools K-12.  Kinnear can be reached at (918) 250-8068 or [email protected].

Union Public Schools

Board Members Navigation

School Board Calendar

This Week's Events

District Calendar

Upcoming Events

Current Weather

Current Condition: overcast clouds

Temperature: 47.64˚F

Feels Like: 44.37˚F

Wind Speeds: 6.96mph

Weather humidity: 87%

Chance of Precipitation: 0%

Share This Page

Contact Information

Union Public Schools
8506 E. 61st Street
Tulsa, Oklahoma 74133
Phone: 918-357-4321