Union Public Schools

Advanced Search

Union Public Schools has announced its 2013-2014 School Site Teachers of the Year. The District Teacher of the Year will be announced during a formal reception from about 4 p.m. to 6 p.m. Wednesday, March 12, 2014, at the Union Performing Arts Center at Union High School, 6636 S. Mingo Road.

Being named Teacher of the Year is one of the highest honors a teacher can receive at Union. All of the school site Teachers of the Year will be honored during the reception; teachers were selected by their peers.

Union Schools!

The 2013-2014 Site Teachers of the Year are: (pictured left to right) first row, Suzanne Martin, Vickie Winden, Melissa Jarrett, Danielle Tolomeo; second row, Ashley Kirby Thomas, Heather Berg, Sue Haralson, Karen Mahoney, Camryn Winters, Lori Randall, Ranae Halderman, Jenny Jackson; and third row, Lauren Stauffer, Emmet Bowen, Shelly Eulenfeld, Luke Weinbrecht, Kerri Gunter, Doug Smith, Rachael Grigg, and Tina Ahlfield.

The Site Teachers of the Year are:

Andersen Elementary – Tina Ahlfield, pre-kindergarten
Boevers Elementary – Karen Mahoney, fifth grade
Briarglen Elementary – Danielle Tolomeo, fifth grade
Cedar Ridge Elementary – Rachael Grigg, first/second grade looping
Clark Elementary – Shelly Eulenfeld, music
Darnaby Elementary – Suzanne Martin, second grade
Grove Elementary – Melissa Jarrett, second grade
Jarman Elementary – Vickie Winden, reading
Jefferson Elementary – Kerri Gunter, first grade
McAuliffe Elementary – Ashley Kirby Thomas, media specialist
Moore Elementary – Lori Randall, physical education
Peters Elementary – Emmet Bowen, fifth grade
Rosa Parks Elementary – Ranae Halderman, first grade
Rosa Parks Early Childhood Education Center – Camryn Winters, teacher
6th Grade – Doug Smith, geography
7th Grade – Sue Haralson, Native American education
8th Grade – Luke Weinbrecht, Carrera academic specialist
Union Alternative School – Heather Berg, algebra/marketing
9th Grade Center – Lauren Stauffer, biology
High School – Jenny Jackson, chemistry.